Mississippi Massage Therapy Requirements

Institute of Somatic Therapy (Judith Koch) is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork (NCBTMB) as a continuing education Approved Provider. Our NCBTMB continuing education Approved Provider Number is 280672-00. Our Florida provider number is MCE326 (50-1116 on CE Broker). Our New York provider number is 0019. Our Massage Therapy CE hours are valid for ABMP, AMTA, and most states.

PLEASE NOTE: We provide the below information about your state as a courtesy, but cannot guarantee its accuracy because laws are continually subject to change. If you have questions about the information we have provided below, please contact your licensing agency directly. Your state board will hold you ultimately responsible for knowing the laws that apply to you. We do not deviate from our posted return and exchange policy if you later determine that a course you enrolled in is not valid for CEs in your jursidiction. You may also visit the NCBTMB nationwide CE requirements chart, by clicking here.

 

NCBTMB requires that you complete 24 hours of Continuing Education classes every two years. Three hours of the 24 hours must be in ethics. (Three hours of research is no longer required as of February 2019.) No more than 4 hours of the 24 hours may be in self-care. All NCBTMB CEs can be taken through home study or online courses through the Institute of Somatic Therapy, provider #280672-00.

AMTA and ABMP require that you take 48 hours of Massage Therapy CEs every four years. Both Massage Therapy agencies allow all CEs to be taken through home study or online courses through the Institute of Somatic Therapy.

Contact The Mississippi Massage Therapy Board:
P.O. Box 12489
Jackson, MS. 39236-2489
Phone: (601) 856-6127
Email: director@msbmt.state.ms.us
Agency Website: www.msbmt.state.ms.us

Mississippi Massage Therapy Continuing Education Requirements:
Mississippi requires CE Board approved programs, of which 5 hours per year can be done online.

Mississippi Massage Therapy Continuing Education Courses Accepted:
Mississippi severely limits home study courses, so we have not pursued state approval. As such, our home study courses are not automatically valid for your Massage Therapy license renewal. If you wish to take our courses for your continuing education requirements, Mississippi has a provision where therapists can apply to the state to take non-approved courses. Refer to Section 1002D of the massage therapy laws. Whether or not you can use our hours toward your renewal requirements, any training you take with us is legal for you to practice provided that you have a current state license.

* Note: Click Here to view a full listing of our Massage Therapist CE Courses. You may also click on the "courses" tab at the top of each page.

Save